“A Mother’s Wish”

I would run through

the thirsty halls of your soul

trailing feathers and gold,

to brush and light its wondrous depths.

I would cut open your heart

to release the red pearls of life

to then rush through your veins

in a warm and glorious triumph.

I would fill your hands

with the luscious waters

of ancient and timeless wisdoms,

to transform all you merely think you are.

I would plant rows of tulips in your mind

with no shade of color forgotten.

I would do all these things

if the ‘gods’ allowed,

yet I will them for you every moment

in every one of my heartbeats……

6 Comments

Filed under poetry

6 responses to ““A Mother’s Wish”

  1. really nice poem with sincere thoughts

  2. Especially love that first, evocative line: “I would run through/ the thirsty halls of your soul/trailing feathers and gold, to brush and light its wondrous depths….” Beautiful. Thank you….

  3. maiseylou

    Glorious poetry. Very uplifting.

Leave a Reply

