“Still….”(a song)

You were sitting in a corner of my heart,

that part where we were

still innocent and searching.

I’m amazed I didn’t see you,

you were never really gone,

never far from me.

You’re unfolding slowly now,

from a place too small to hold you;

my arms so willing to take you,

my heart so eager to care.

Our ghosts are taking shape now,

what colours do you see;

the colours of my past,

in my arms,

in front of me.

You’re not hiding anymore,

in the corner in the dark;

you’re that light that’s always burning

in the corner of my heart.

I’ll always see you,

always love you,

but I’m older now still searching,

still innocent and hurting….

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry

Leave a Reply

