“Unafraid”

I’ve been for too long

that little grey dove,

delicate and small,

who feeds upon the road

when they could feast in the trees;

Unaware and afraid

they forget that they can fly.

But I want to be the magpie,

regal and bright,

who stand their ground

when I walk by,

and challenge me with an equal stare,

then raise their heads

and sing to the morning sky!

As for me,

I have spoken my heart to the morning,

and to the night,

but now without fear,

and with the relief of pure delight,

I raise my pen and cry

I surely love you’

and I do….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

