Valiant Hope

My heart surges
for all you’ve lost;
changes,
that are at once great possibilities
and a distant dread.
My desire rose
as if only sleeping;
your touch
fitting like a second skin.
My craving
threatens to shame me,
but draws me without mercy,
vibrating just under my skin
with a low insistent hum.
Your strength
calls out all my excuses;
while I fold your weakness
in my willing arms,
and cover them in kisses.
Some call my patience foolishness,
so a fool I will be,
for only you know
if they are right;
while I choose to stand
on the side of valiant hope.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

